Date: February 24, 2015
Author: Golf NSW

2015 Bing Lee Fujitsu Women’s NSW Open

<image="2" align="left" />

#NSWOpen | #WNSWOpen  

2015 Women's NSW Open Winner – Holly Clyburn
2015 Women's NSW Open Leading Amateur – Shelly Shin
Last Played Venue: Oatlands Golf Club
Date: 6-8 March 2015
Defending Champion: Joanna Klatten
Purse: $125,000

ENTRIES                    | PLAYERS INFO  |  HISTORY


Event Overview

Welcome to the Bing Lee Fujitsu Women's NSW Open which was held at the Oatlands Golf Club, Bettington Road, NSW in 2015.  Major sponsor Bing Lee has been associated with the NSW Open since its inception in 2006, along with the host venue Oaltands Golf Club. 

The Bing Lee Fujitsu General Women’s NSW Open is the only professional ladies golf tournament held in NSW, which has a maximum field of 120 players.  The tournament is also open to entry from elite amateurs. The tournament traditionally features some of the leading professional women golfers from around Australia and sees many international golfers compete for the title, with many of Australia’s leading elite amateur golfers.

As displayed in the list of former winners, teenage sensation and current World No.1, Lydia Ko, made headlines around the world when she took out the title in 2012 as a 14 year old – at the time the youngest ever winner of a professional golf tournament.  Former world No.1 and Hall of Famer, Laura Davies, was a regular feature at the event, taking out the title in 2008.

The Women’s NSW Open has become one of the key events on the annual ALPG Tour.

Whilst the Oatlands golf course is not long, it is particularly challenging to any level of player and boasts some of the best par three's in the land. Accuracy rather than distance is the key to a good score on this course. For more information about the Club and Course visit:


Previous Winners

2016 Not Played
2015 England Shelly Shin NSW, Australia
2014 Joanna Klatten France Minjee Lee WA, Australia
2013 Caroline Hedwall Sweden Lydia Ko New Zealand
2012 Lydia Ko  New Zealand Lydia Ko New Zealand
2011 Caroline Hedwall Sweden Lydia Ko New Zealand
2010 Sarah Oh NSW, Australia Stacey Keating VIC, Australia
2009 Sarah Oh NSW, Australia Julia Boland NSW, Australia
2008 Laura Davies  England   Jenny Lee &
Kristie Smith
NSW, Australia
WA, Australia
2007 Not Played –     –
2006 Joanne Mills NSW, Australia Haeji Kang Qld, Australia



Women&aposs NSW Open Course Women&aposs NSW Open Schedule Women&aposs NSW Open Pro Am Women&aposs NSW Open News