Date: December 07, 2016
Author:

PLAYER INFORMATION
> Player information will be available shortly.

 


IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS
Golf Australia Tournament Office: +61 (0)3 9583 7995 (manned as of Monday 10th Feb)
LPGA Tournament Office: + 61 (0)3 9585 3648 (manned as of Monday 10th Feb)
ALPG / LET Tournament Office: Karen Lunn (ALPG) +61 (0)477 021 091; David Lantos (LET) +44 7885 970 040
Courtesy Cars: +61 (0)498 640 633 (as per Saturday 8th Feb)
Player Services Matt Cutler: +61 (0)448 868 051

 

 


TOURNAMENT FORMAT
Field Size: 156 players; Format: 72-holes Stroke Play. In the event of a tie for first place, a ‘sudden death’ hole-by-hole play-off will take place.
Cut: Cut after 36-holes to 70 players (including amateurs), plus any tying for 70th place.
Prize Money: US$1,200,000
Registration: Monday 10 February: 2.00 pm – 6.00 pm (Player Services); Tuesday 11 February: 9.00 am – 3.00 pm (Player Services)
Tournament Pro-Am: Wednesday, 12 February
Estimated Finishing Time: 5.00 pm

 

 


PRACTICE ARRANGEMENTS
Practice Range and Facilities:
Sunday 9 Feb: 8.00 am – 4.00 pm
Monday 10 Feb – Sunday 17 Feb: 6.30 am – as required

 

Practice Rounds:
Sunday 9 Feb: No Practice Rounds
Mon 10 Feb: 7.00 am – 3.30 pm (last tee off)
Tues 11 Feb: 7.00 am – 4.00 pm (last tee off)
Wed 11 Feb: Pro-Am Day – no practice rounds

 


TRANSPORT OFFICE / COURTESY CARS
Contacts:
Transport Manager: Peter French
Phone: +61 (0)498 640 633 (as per Saturday 8th Feb)
E-mail: transportmanager@golf.org.au

 

Transport Office Opening Hours:
From Saturday 8 February (until 10.00 pm) – Monday 17 February 2014.
>If you require airport pickup / drop offs please notify the Transport Coordinator ASAP (within 24 hours of flight)
>Transport for Monday 17 February is available on request. Pick up from 7.00 am.