Date: March 21, 2013
Author: Crown Lager Social Golf Club

AFL Golf Championships tee off today!

The 2013 Crown Lager Social Golf Club AFL Golf Championships kick off this afternoon and while the golf on display will no doubt vary widely, what s not in dispute is the star power that will tee off at Yarra Yarra Golf Club on Thursday, March 21. Current AFL Players including Bryce Gibbs, Lachie Henderson, Andrew Carazzo, Andrew Walker, Jeremy Laidler, Steve Johnson, Tom Hawkins, Harry Taylor, Daniel Wells, Scott Thompson, Sam Fisher, Leigh Montagna, Adam Schneider, Jack Steven, Sean Dempster, Nick Riewoldt, Mitch Wallis, Christian Howard, Ryan Griffen, Danyle Pearce, Adam Cooney and Shaun Higgins will compete against ex-AFL Legends Tony Modra, Paul Licuria, Damien Monkhorst, Joe Misiti, Jason and Mark Johnson, Peter Bell, Shane Crawford, Nathan Brown, Dale Weightman, Nick Davis and Dean Kemp. To show the boys how to play, seasoned golf professionals Scott Laycock, Bradley Hughes, Matt Griffin, David McKenzie, Paul Sheehan and 2012 Australian PGA Championship winner Daniel Popovic will be sprinkled throughout the field. Tony Modra will be back to defend the title won in a thrilling finish last year for Adelaide, and it promises to be a great day s golf. Stay tuned for live scores, videos and images of the day!