Date: November 29, 2011

Finalists Ready for School Teams Title

The Finalists are set for the 2011 Australian Secondary Schools Teams Championship National Final which will be held from 4-6 December at Peninsula Country Golf Club on the outskirts of Melbourne. This is the 23rd running of the Australian Secondary Schools Teams Championship which has attracted players in the past such as Presidents Cup Team members Jason Day and Adam Scott. Last year s winner, Ulverstone High School in Tasmania, is back to defend its title, while four times winner Como Secondary College from WA will be keen to win its fifth title. 1995 and 2007 winners Kelvin Grove High School from Queensland makes another appearance at the event, while De la Salle College in Sydney, Beaconhills Christian College in Melbourne, and St Michael s College in SA make up the remaining finalists. The event is played over 36-holes Stableford, with the best two scores from the three team members to count each day. The team with the highest total of Stableford points will be the winning team.