Date: March 16, 2013
Author: Golf NSW

Golf NSW announces 2013 Men’s State Team

Golf NSW is pleased to announce its Men’sState Team that will compete in the Australian Interstate Teams Matches to be contested at Tasmania Golf Club, from April 30th May 3rd. The Men’sTeam of Dale Brandt Richards (Mona Vale), Cameron Davis (Monash), Brett Drewitt (Long Reef), Ricky Kato (The Australian), Troy Moses (Bonnie Doon), Callan O Reilly (Pennant Hills), Ruben Sondjaja (Bonnie Doon) and Jordan Zunic (Bonnie Doon) will be looking to defend the title they won at Royal Adelaide Golf Club last year. The last time a NSW men’s team accomplished this feat is when they won three consecutive series from 2005-2007. The Team will be managed by Les Browne and coached by Khan Pullen, who is also the High Performance Manager. For more information about the Men’sInterstate Teams Matches please [Click Here]. The Women&aposs Team which was announced on Friday will also compete in the Australian Interstate Teams Matches to be contested in Tasmania from April 30th May 3rd. It was a difficult process to select the teams, as many players have been performing consistently well over the selection period. Click on the link below for details on the Women&aposs State Team. The Men&aposs and Women&aposs State Teams will attend team trainings at NSW Golf Club on Monday March 25th and Bonnie Doon Golf Club on Tuesday March 26th. The Captains of both teams will be selected by the players and management at the NSW Golf Club on Monday 25th. Khan Pullen commented, There is quite a difference between the experience levels of both teams. The Women’s team is very experienced with all players having had experience at this level before, except for Alizah Huff who makes her debut. On the other hand the men’s team has four players getting introduced to this level of Interstate golf. Dale Brandt Richards and Troy Moses are representing NSW for the very first time. Both Cameron Davis and Ruben Sondjaja were members of the boys junior team last year. Ruben is also the Captain of the boys team this year.” We are confident that each team will represent NSW and themselves with distinction and will be very competitive during their respective series.