Date: November 15, 2011

Golf SA announces High Performance Talent ID squad

The evolution of Golf SA high performance program has taken another significant step forward, with the announcement of the organisation&aposs inaugural High Performance Talent Identification squad. This High Performance Talent ID Squad forms part of the elite golfer pathway that extends through the Golf SA and Golf Australia High Performance programs, and is aimed directly at those players who have not made the current senior or junior state squads but would be aiming to do so in the near future. Initially limited to 30 male and 10 female participants for 2011/12, applications were considered from players aged between 14 and 22 years of age with a handicap of 8 or less for males and 16 or less for females. The Program will be conducted through assessment days by the Golf SA coaching staff with the objective of assessing the player on their current ability and aspirations, whilst offering a clear direction along the pathway to elite level golf including educational sessions on goal setting and physical training preparation. The first of the High Performance Talent ID squad training sessions will take place on Sunday 20 November at North Adelaide Golf Course. Players will be put through their paces with an exhaustive skills challenge test and swing video analysis, with the session also including presentations by sports psychologist Rosanna Stanimirovic and specialist sports dietitian Benita Laloir. The full training squad is as follows: * Angus Plunkett – Royal Adelaide * David Ling (Jnr) – McCracken * Patric Kroschel – Royal Adelaide * Corey Baker – Grange * Jake Hurst – Glenelg * Jack Hynes – Glenelg * Haydn Booth – Glenelg * Simon Brown – Mt Osmond * Nick Taylor – Mt Osmond * Joseph Hodgson – Mt Osmond * Zak Fuller – Barossa Valley * James Miller – Grange * David Farmer – Mt Osmond * Joel Haslett – Echunga * Joel Durnford – Wirrabara * Sam Wells – Willunga * Jake Laubsch – Grange * Samantha Stevens – Wirrabara * Zoe Taylor – Mt Osmond * Jacqueline Walter – Glenelg * Caillin Lakin – McCracken * Suthee SingHio – Echunga