Date: March 03, 2013

Mowbray Captures Twelfth Claremont Shield

The mighty Mowbray Golf Club has captured its twelfth James Boag Claremont Shield. The team of Shayne Walker, Curt Mathews, James Pyke and John Cassidy defeated a class field of competitors winning the event by three strokes from Launceston and Tasmania Golf Clubs. Riverside Golf Club placed fourth a further two strokes adrift of Tasmania and Launceston. A young and capable Burnie Golf Club surprised everyone by winning the James Boag Eric Bourke Memorial Trophy. The team of Matt Grice, Aiden Withers, Ryan Wheldon and Quaid Overton comfortably defeated their nearest rival Riverside by five and a half strokes. Draws and player information for the Claremont Shield can be found here