Warning: date_format() expects parameter 1 to be DateTimeInterface, boolean given in /srv/vhosts/agoleq6508/archive.golf.org.au/htdocs/wp-content/themes/golf/custom_pages/content-post.php on line 18

National Squad prepares for St Andrews

St Rule Trophy Homepage Golf Australia National Squad members Stacey Keating (VIC), Justine Lee (NSW), Ashley Ona (QLD) and Jessica Speechley (WA) are completing their final preparations befor this weekend&aposs St Rule Trophy at St Andrews. The 54-hole stroke play event will be the first tournament in the UK for the girls following their earlier preparations at Hampton Court Palace Golf Club. Since its inception in 1984, the St Rule Trophy has attracted top lady amateur golfers, many of whom have gone on to enjoy success on the Ladies European Tour, including Annika Sorenstam, Catriona Matthew and the local member, Krystle Caithness. No Australian has won the event since its inception in 1984. Much of the attraction to competing at the St Rule Trophy is the opportunity to play on the New and Old Courses at St Andrews Links. Scotland&aposs Kylie Walker has won the last two championships. This 2010 tournament will take place on 29 and 30 May.