Date: February 27, 2012
Author: Khan

NSW State Junior Teams Announced

Golf NSW names its Junior Girls Team to compete in the 2012 Interstate Series.

The Interstate Series will be contested at Carbrook Golf Club, Brisbane, Qld from April 15-17.

The selected players will also compete in the Australian Girls Championship to be held at Carbrook Golf Club from April 11-14.

Congratulations to the following players:

Elizabeth Elmassian (The Australian GC)
Sheridan Gorton (Murwillumbah GC)
Cathleen Santoso (The Lakes GC)
Michaela Scheetz (NSW GC)
Esther Yoon (Bankstown GC)
Celina Yuan (Bankstown GC)

Golf NSW also selected four development players that will travel with the team to compete in the Australian Girls Championship.

The criteria for selection as a development player is that they are age eligible to compete in the following year's interstate series and are showing the potential to be a future junior state team representative.

Congratulations to the following development players:

Jessica Lasky (St. Michael's GC)
Tess McDonald (Newcastle GC)
Hayley McNeill (Catalina CC)
Jessica Widarma (NSW GC)

The Boy's, Women's and Men's team announcements will be made during March. Stay posted on the Golf NSW website.