Date: November 12, 2011

Perry and Jones win Mid-Amateur titles

Jason Perry (Vic) made it four consecutive wins at the Australian Mid Amateur Championship at The National Golf Club (Ocean Course) today. Jason shot rounds of 73, 68 and 74 to win by 9 shots from Warwick Oxenford (Qld). In equal third place was Guy Wall (NSW) and Matthew McKenna (Vic) a further shot behind on 225. In the Australian Women’s Mid Amateur Championship Katrina Jones (Qld) shot a course record 76 to win the Championship by one shot from defending champion Sue Wooster (Vic). Katrina shot rounds of 83, 85 and 76 for a total of 244. In third place was Angie Thorne (WA) with a score of 249. In the State Team event which is made of the totals of two men and one woman was won by the Queensland team of Warwick Oxenford, Steve Thompson and Katrina Jones.