Date: March 06, 2013
Author: Christian Puccini / Golf SA

SA Women�s State Team announced

Elysia Yap competing at West Lakes during the 2012 Interstate Series Golf SA has announced its Women’s state team to contest this year&aposs Australian Interstate Teams Matches, played at Royal Hobart Golf Club in Tasmania from 30 April – 3 May 2013. The Women&aposs Championship will continue to have the top six women from each State competing for the oldest Australian amateur golf team trophy, The Gladys Hay Memorial Trophy. After five rounds of singles match play a final will be played between the teams finishing one and two to determine the National Champion. Caitlin Roberts (Royal Adelaide) who will represent SA for the fifth straight year, has the honor of captaining the youthful team. This year s Junior State Captain Rachel Taylor (Mt Osmond) has been selected for the third time and will be joined by Elysia Yap (Glenelg) and Kristalle Blum (The Grange) who both contested the 2012 series at West Lakes Golf Club, last May. Debutantes Cassidy Evreniadis (15yrs / 6 hcap) and Ella Adams (13yrs / hcap 5) both from the Grange Golf Club will be representing SA for the first time in both the Juniors in April and Women’s team in May. The Women’s team will be eager to improve on last year s sixth placing. South Australia&aposs most recent Interstate Series win was in 2006 when last played in Tasmania The winning team on that occasion was Louise Glennon, Ebony Heard, Samantha Holt, Sarah King, Susie Mathews and Stephanie Na. The full Women&aposs representative team is as follows: Caitlin Roberts (Capt – Royal Adelaide) Ella Adams (The Grange) Kristalle Blum (The Grange) Cassidy Evreniadis (The Grange) Rachel Taylor (Mt Osmond) Elysia Yap (Glenelg) Jamie Clutterham (Coach) Mrs Deb Christie (Team Manager) For more details on the 2013 Australian Women&aposs Interstate Teams Matches, click here to visit the Golf Australia website.