Date: October 08, 2013

School Teams Entry Form Released

Golf Tasmania has released the entry form for the 2013 Tasmanian Secondary School Team Championship to be played at the Mowbray Golf Club on Friday 8 November. The competition allows schools to enter more than one team, therefore it is a great opportunity for young golfers (male and female) to play in a State-wide event. Previous winners of the title include; Ulverstone High School (2010* & 2011); Rosny College (2006 & 2004); The Don College (2005, 2002, 2001 & 1992); Leighland Christian School (2003); Elizabeth College (2000); The Hutchins School (1999); Guilford Young College (1998 & 1997); Exeter High School (1996); Launceston College (1995*, 1994 & 1993); Hellyer College (1991*) and Scotch Oakburn College (2012). *-National Final Champions Please note that this marks the third year that the competition is conducted under stableford conditions with the winning team determined by the highest aggregate of the two best scores from the round. Individual trophies will be up for grabs as well as the usual championship prizes. Should your school wish to enter more than one team, please photocopy the attached entry form. Entries close on Monday 28 October. Tax invoices can be supplied prior to or upon payment. To download a copy of the entry form please click here.