Date: December 11, 2009

The Peugeot Women’s Classic National Finalists

The state finals for the 2009 Peugeot Women’s Classic have come to a close, producing six teams that are now one step closer to playing their way to Paris. There were some extremely close contests with the Queensland and South Australian state finals needing a countback to decide the winning team. Well over 14,000 participants and almost 500 clubs competed in the Classic this year and now only six teams remain. The list of winning teams can be found below. New South Wales: Glenmore Heritage Valley Golf Club Queensland: Horton Park Golf Club South Australia: Kooyonga Golf Club Tasmania: Riverside Golf Club Victoria: Women’s Golf Network Western Australia: Moora Lake View Golf Club Golf Australia and Peugeot would like to congratulate all the national finalists and wish them good luck competing in the national final during the week of the 2010 Women’s Australian Open to be held at Commonwealth Golf Club from 11-14 March. Please see below for the complete results for each state. New South Wales Complete Results Queensland Complete Results South Australian Complete Results Tasmanian Complete Results Victorian Complete Results Western Australian Complete Results