Date: December 11, 2012
Author: Golf Australia

Win a Trip for 2: Australian Amateur Competition

Golf Australia would like to give you and a friend the chance to come to Melbourne and experience Australia s premier Championship for amateur golfers – the Australian Amateur Championship. The prize includes: An 18-hole round of golf for you and a friend at Commonwealth Golf Club on Sunday 20 January Return economy airfares to Melbourne for you and a friend from your nearest Australian capital city One night s double or twin share accommodation Transfers to and from the airport and the golf course Lunch at the conclusion of the round Watching the final 18-holes of the Australian Amateur Championship Final Attending the Presentation Reception of the Australian Amateur Championship The Amateur Championships for men and women are Australia s pinnacle championships, and with a berth in the Emirates Australian Open and the ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open at stake, they are coveted titles dating back to 1894. The Championships themselves will be played at Commonwealth Golf Club and Woodlands Golf Club on the Melbourne sandbelt from 15-20 January 2013, and Golf Australia would like to give one person (and their guest) the chance to experience the Final Day of the Australian Amateur Championship, including playing on the course under the same conditions and at the same time as the Finalists. To go into the draw to win this fabulous prize, tell us why you would like to play at Commonwealth Golf Club and experience the atmosphere of the Australian Amateur Championship. Entries for this competition have now closed. Winners will be contacted on 17 December 2012. Note: entrants must be members of an affiliated Australian golf club. We look forward to greeting the ultimate winners in Melbourne in January. The Australian Amateur Championships are Australia s oldest golf competitions, with both the men’s and women’s event dating back to 1894. They are contested over 36-holes stroke play qualifying, with the leading 64 men and 32 women qualifying for elimination match play. Past winners include Michael Clayton, Michael Campbell, Brett Rumford, Brendan Jones, Corinne Dibnah and Nikki Campbell. The current World No. 1 Amateur Golfer, Lydia Ko (New Zealand) and the current World Number 16, Marcel Schneider (Germany) are the defending champions. Download Terms and Conditions