Date: April 17, 2019
Author: Golf Australia

Locals On Top At Buninyong

<image="1" align="left" />

The Eureka Senior Amateur wrapped up today at the Buninyong Golf Club. Local knowledge won out in blustery conditions as locals Chris Tatt and Helen Pascoe claimed the men’s and women’s titles.

Tatt had his work cut out for him in the Men’s Gross section after coming into the days play four strokes behind. A solid second round of 73 was enough to move up ten spots and claim the title with a total score of 151. In second place after back to back rounds of 77 was Wayne Phillips of Yering Meadows Golf Club. His final score of 154 was equal to that of overnight leader Ken O’Brien who finished third on a countback.

In the Women’s Scratch Stableford section Helen Pascoe was far too good, increasing her overnight lead by a further 5 points to finish with 71 points and the win. The runner up after finishing strongly with a round of 29 was Gai Skinner of Midlands Golf Club.

The Men’s Nett section was won by Glenn Waverley’s Ken Bruton with nett rounds of 68 and 71 to finish 6 shots clear in the lead. Second place went to Ignatius Duivenvoorden from Yarram Golf Club who finished with nett 145. One shot further back were both Wayne Phillips and Keith Finkelde.

The Womens Stableford title was won by Debbie Gorin of Midlands who had scores of 36 and 37 for a total of 73. The runner up on 69 was Jan Smith of Hepburn springs who was only separated on a countback from Alison Barrett of Axedale.


Click here for full results.