Date: August 27, 2016
Author: PGA Tour

Six major winners in World Cup field

Tournament officials today announced a final field whose diverse accomplishments, backgrounds and native countries will make up the 28 two-man teams which will descend on Melbourne, Australia, to represent their countries in the World Cup of Golf at Kingston Heath Golf Club from November 23-27.

The field includes:

Six major championship winners
27 Olympians
18 past participants of either The Ryder Cup or Presidents Cup
2 sets of brothers
4 players in the top 10 and 17 of the top 50 in the Official World Golf Ranking
Players from countries representing six different continents
4 past World Cup champions
A player who shot 58 on the Web.Com Tour this year
Players with a combined 317 victories from around the globe

"The field this year for the World Cup of Golf is a perfect example of why this tournament is consistently one of the most unique and exciting event’s on golf’s calendar,” said Executive Director Matt Kamienski. "The 56 players competing in the World Cup of Golf include both household names, who represent the very best in the game, as well as top emerging competitors from countries across the globe.''


2016 World Cup of Golf Field:

Country     Name

AUS          Jason Day
AUS          Adam Scott
AUT          Bernd Wiesberger
AUT          Martin Wiegele
BEL          Thomas Pieters
BEL          Nicolas Colsaerts
CAN         David Hearn
CAN         Graham DeLaet
CHN         Wu Ashun
CHN         Haotong Li
DEN         Søren Kjeldsen
DEN         Thorbjørn Olesen
ENG         Danny Willett
ENG         Lee Westwood
ESP          Rafa Cabrera Bello
ESP          Jon Rahm
FIJ           Vijay Singh
FIJ           Krishna Singh
FRA         Victor Dubuisson
FRA         Romain Langasque
GER         Alex Cejka
GER        Stephan Jaeger
IND         SSP Chawrasia
IND         S Cikiarangappa
IRL          Shane Lowry
IRL          Graeme McDowell
ITA          Francesco Molinari
ITA          Matteo Manassero
JPN          Hideki Matsuyama
JPN          Ryo Ishikawa
KOR         Byeong Hun An
KOR         K.T. Kim
NED         Joost Luiten
NED         Darius van Driel
NZL          Danny Lee
NZL          Ryan Fox
PHI          Miguel Tabuena
PHI          Angelo Que
POR         Ricardo Gouveia
POR         José-Filipe Lima
RSA         Jaco Van Zyl
RSA         George Coetzee
SCO         Russell Knox
SCO         Duncan Stewart
SWE         Alex Noren
SWE         David Lingmerth
THA          Thongchai Jaidee
THA          Kiradech Aphibarnrat
TPE          Cheng Tsung Pan
TPE          Chan Shih-chang
USA          Rickie Fowler
USA          Jimmy Walker
VEN          Jhonattan Vegas
VEN          Julio Vegas
WAL         Jamie Donaldson
WAL         Bradley Dredge