Date: March 14, 2019
Author: Golf Tas

Tasmanian Women’s Team Announced

Golf Tasmania has announced the 2019 Tasmanian Women’s Team to contest the Australian Women’s Interstate Team Matches in Hobart in May.


Ulverstone Golf Club’s Sarah Johnstone has again been named Captain, her seventh year in this critical role.


Johnstone’s squad this year will include Prospect Vale Golf Club’s Lily Caelli and young guns Hallie Meaburn of Royal Hobart and Mackenzie Wilson of Tasmania, both making their third appearance in the State team.


The newcomers to team in 2019 are 14-year-old Ulverstone Golf Club junior member Tailah Mowat and 15-year-old Alexandria Hansen from Riverside.


PGA Professionals Simon Weston and Debra Brinkley will coach and manage the team respectively.


Each state plays each other over singles match play in a round robin format, concluding with a Final and each women's teams consist of six players.


The Australian Women’s Interstate Teams Matches will be conducted at the Royal Hobart Golf Club, Tasmania, May 7-9.


The Australian Women's Interstate Teams Matches are Australia's pinnacle Amateur Team Golf Championships.


WOMEN’S TEAM: Lily Caelli – Prospect Vale, Alexandria Hansen – Riverside, Sarah Johnstone (Captain) – Ulverstone, Hallie Meaburn – Royal Hobart, Tailah Mowat – Ulverstone, Mackenzie Wilson – Tasmania, Simon Weston (Coach) and Debra Brinkley (Manager).