Date: April 30, 2012

2012 Interstate Series: Past players

All is set for tomorrow&aposs opening rounds of the 2012 Australian Interstate Teams Matches at Royal Adelaide and West Lakes Golf Clubs. The best players from across the country are in Adelaide for Australia&aposs oldest teams competition. With Royal Adelaide not having hosted the championship since 1969 and West Lakes hosting for the first time in its history, we&aposve gone back through the record books to see just some of the famous names who&aposve played the Australian Men&aposs Interstate Teams Matches. Although this is by no means an exhaustive list, among those to compete over the years are Geoff Ogilvy, Cameron Percy, Aaron Baddeley, Robert Allenby, Stuart Appleby, Richard Green, Daniel Gaunt, Greg Norman, Jason Day, Peter Senior, Greg Chalmers, Brett Rumford and Scott Strange. Queensland are the defending champions in the Men&aposs Interstate Teams Matches while WA will be looking to defend their title in the Glady Hay Memorial Cup.