Date: April 14, 2019
Author: Golf Australia

2019 Vic Pennant Finalists Decided

The 2019 Victorian Pennant Finalists have been decided following the final round of contests played today (Sunday 14 April).

The 2019 finals will be played on Sunday 28 April at the following four venues:

– Victoria (including the Division 1 Men's, Women's & Colts Finals);

– Metropolitan

– Settlers Run

– Rossdale

Click here for a summary of the venue allocation for Men's, Women's and Colts Finals

Division One Women’s Pennant sees Commonwealth taking on Huntingdale after Commonwealth went through undefeated. Commonwealth will be hoping to make it three Pennant victories in a row if they can triumph in two weeks times.

In Division Two Women, Victoria will face Metropolitan, while Rosanna will play Settlers Run in Division Three. Rounding out the 2019 Women’s Pennant competition, Latrobe will play Northern in Division Four.

In the Men’s Pennant Competition Metropolitan will meet Royal Melbourne. Division Two sees Latrobe take on Rosanna, while Woodlands and Riversdale will meet in Division Three.

Medway will face Kooringal in Division Four Men’s Pennant, Division 5 sees Box Hill take on Eastern, and rounding out the Men’s, Bacchus Marsh will play Ranfurlie in Division 6.  

In the Colts competition, Yarra Yarra will meet Royal Melbourne in the Division One final. It should be a close encounter, with both teams finishing on six points following the round matches. With Yarra Yarra not having won a Colts Division One Pennant since 2009, and Royal Melbourne never having won a Division One Colts Pennant, both teams will be hoping for victory.

In Division Two Colts Pennant, Huntingdale will take on Peninsula-Kingswood, and in Division Three Northern will meet Chruchill-Waverley. Kew and Kooringal will fight it out in Division Four Colts, while Division Five sees Settlers Run take on Eastern.