Date: March 22, 2008

All set to go for Mandurah Easter Amateur

Attention shifts to Western Australia this weekend for the Mandurah Easter Amateur. First round action gets underway from 7:22am local time as 84 of Australia&aposs best young male players battle is out over this holiday weekend. Last year&aposs champion Josh Younger gets his title defence underway at 8:18am and will be playing alongside past Australian Amateur Champion Tim Stewart and winner of the recent Australian Men&aposs Foursomes, Michael Dennis from Royal Perth Golf Club. Their group is preceded by two National Squad trios including Scott Arnold, Daniel Beckmann and Brett Rankin from 8:02am and Matt Griffin, local hopeful Jason Scrivener and Ross Herbert Memorial Scholarship recipient Rohan Blizard at 8:10am. A cut will be made after 36 holes with the top 70 scores (plus ties) progressing to the latter half of the tournament. Click here for all draws and scores.