Date: June 23, 2006

Amalgamation of Northern Territory Associations

The 2006 AGMs of the NTGA and WGNTD were held in April 2006 and both organisations resolved to amalgamate to form Golf NT Inc from 1 July 2006. The constiution for the new body was also passed at SGMs held following the AGMs. At a meeting held on 23 June 2006, the inaugural committee of the new organisation was elected: President – Col Fuller (Darwin GC) Vice President – Paul Pearson (Alice Springs GC) Secretary – Jason De Araujo (Palmerston Golf & CC) Treasurer – Ralph Wiese (Darwin GC) Committee members – Jennie Chaplin (Darwin GC), Tricia Clarke (Darwin GC), Mike Wood (Jabiru GC) The Northern Territory is the first State or Territory to amalgamate its Women’s and Men’sGolf Associations.