Date: November 19, 2007

Annual General Meeting � Board Election Results

Golf Australia held its Annual General Meeting on Friday 16 November in Melbourne where a new Board was elected. The new Board will come into effect as of 1st February 2008 and replaces the Interim Board. An Interim Board was appointed when the Australian Golf Union and Women&aposs Golf Australia merged to become Golf Australia in February 2006. The six newly elected members are: Alison Holden Anne Lenagan Bruce Langford-Jones David Cherry Ian Read John Buckley A new Chairman will be elected by the incoming Board at a later date. Retiring chairman, Jerry Ellis welcomed the new Board. “We wish the Board every success as they continue to develop Golf Australia into the national sporting organisation for golf in this country.” Golf Australia is the national sporting organisation for golf in Australia and the governing body for amateur golf. The organisation&aposs goal is to raise the level of interest and participation in the game from grassroots golfers through to the elite levels, spectators, volunteers and associated industry bodies. For further media enquiries: Barbara Pesel: 03 9663 0886 or 0418 548 808 Click here to view Golf Australia&aposs review of operations Click here to view Golf Australia&aposs finance report