Date: January 31, 2010

Australian Deaf Golf Team set for Scotland

The Australian team for the The World Deaf Championships has been announced. The team will compete at the Fairmont, St Andrews, Scotland from 9 13 August, 2010. The teams are: MEN: Jack Besley (VIC), Denver Magnusson (VIC), Mark Aird (QLD), Luke Ellis (NSW), Ben Clifford (TAS) and Ray McGuiness (NSW) Philip Malm (TAS) and Simon Hogan (VIC) are the reserves. WOMEN: Jennifer Maric (QLD) SENIORS: Kevin Hayden (QLD) and Robert Bowler (VIC) The Team Manager is Wendy Home (QLD). Jack Besley shot rounds of 77,69 and 76 to finish 14 shots in front of the 2009 World Deaf Golf Champion, Denver Magnusson and win the 2009 Australian Deaf Golf Championship at Pacific Dunes. Both men will represent Australia at the championships.