Date: December 11, 2007

Big Marquee Groupings for Big City Golf!

Big City Golf begins at 7:25am with the BIG group of 2006 US Open winner Geoff Ogilvy, 2005 Triple Crown winner Robert Allenby and American Brandt Snedeker all vying for a share of the record prizemoney of A$1.75 million, up a quarter of a million from last year. Following this acclaimed trio will be Nick O&aposHern, Richard Green and Kiwi David Smail, then Stephen Leaney, American Ryan Moore and Brett Rumford who will undoubtedly be on a high following successfully gaining his US Tour card. The afternoon gets underway at 12:05pm on the first tee with defending champion John Senden, dual Australian Open winner Aaron Baddeley and 2005 US Open champion Michael Campbell. Then at 12:15pm, Stuart Appleby and last weekend&aposs Australian PGA Champion Peter Lonard are joined by Japan&aposs Hiroshi Iwata. At 12:25pm, young gun Nick Flanagan and compatriots Rod Pampling and Mark Hensby start their MFS Australian Open campaign from the 10th tee. These marquee groupings will make for some thrilling golf as Australia&aposs best battle it out with a host of international stars. “The 2007 MFS Australian Open has the most exemptions (135) of any previous Open,” McNamee enthused, “This has forced the size of the field to increase from 144 to 156.” “There are 27 international players, with Japan and USA the highest represented with seven players each and five more from the Asian region. “The Asia-Pacific region is integral to the future of the Australian Open so this representation is welcome.” In announcing the marquee groupings, McNamee also noted the new initiatives that Golf Australia has introduced to reinvigorate the spectator experience. “This event will have a contemporary feel blending sport, technology and entertainment and responds to the needs of the ever-changing spectator.” Data kiosks will be positioned throughout the course providing up to the minute information on scores and statistics, Myer Ladies Day makes its debut on Thursday with giveaways, fashions on the fairways and pamper lounges whilst the Stadium Hole is sure to be a sought after destination at the event. The complete draw will be finalised on Tuesday after the full field has been decided following today&aposs final qualifying at Liverpool Golf Club, Long Beach Golf Club and Monash Country Club which will secure spots for 21 players. BIG City Golf at the 2007 MFS Australian Open will be televised from noon Thursday on the Seven Network. AM Marquee Groups 7:25am – Geoff Ogilvy (AUS), Robert Allenby (AUS), Brandt Snedeker (USA) 7:35am – Nick O&aposHern (AUS), David Smail (NZL), Richard Green (AUS) 7:45am – Ryan Moore (USA), Brett Rumford (AUS), Stephen Leaney (AUS) PM Marquee Groups 12:05pm – John Senden (AUS), Aaron Baddeley (AUS), Michael Campbell (NZL) 12:15pm – Peter Lonard (AUS), Stuart Appleby (AUS), Hiroshi Iwata (JPN) 12:25pm – Mark hensby (AUS), Nick Flanagan (AUS), Rod Pampling (AUS)