Date: September 28, 2011

Captain’s Picks bound for Royal Melbourne

Five Australians will lead the charge for home advantage following the selection of the Captain&aposs Picks for the 2011 Presidents Cup at Royal Melbourne Golf Club. Greg Norman today selected Victorian pair Robert Allenby and Aaron Baddeley as his two Captain&aposs Picks to join the team. Fred Couples selected the previously confirmed Tiger Woods and PGA Tour Championship winner Bill Haas. Adam Scott, Jason Day and Geoff Ogilvy had all booked their spot automatically by finishing in the Top 10 on the standings following the BMW Championship in Illinois. Scott, Day, Ogilvy, Allenby and Baddeley will play alongside South Africans Ernie Els, Retief Goosen and Charl Schwartzel, Koreans Y.E Yang, KJ Choi and Kyung-tae Kim and Japan&aposs Ryo Ishikawa. Tiger Woods, Dustin Johnson and Bubba Watson are among the United States Team members who will play at the Emirates Australian Open at The Lakes Golf Club in Sydney in the week prior. Captains Greg Norman and Fred Couples will also play in Sydney. 2011 Presidents Cup Teams: INTERNATIONAL TEAM Captain: Greg Norman Jason Day (Australia) Adam Scott (Australia) Geoff Ogilvy (Australia) Charl Schwartzel (South Africa) K.J Choi (Korea) Y.E Yang (Korea) Kyung-tae Kim (Korea) Retief Goosen (South Africa) Ernie Els (South Africa) Ryo Ishikawa (Japan) Captain&aposs Picks Robert Allenby (Australia) Aaron Baddeley (Australia) UNITED STATES TEAM Captain: Fred Couples Matt Kuchar Steve Stricker Dustin Johnson Webb Simpson Nick Watney Phil Mickelson David Toms Hunter Mahan Bubba Watson Jim Furyk Captain&aposs Picks: Tiger Woods Bill Haas