Date: March 08, 2007
Author: Alistair Hogg

Co-winners in Men’s Amateur Foursomes

By Alistair Hogg National Squad members Rudi Bezuidenhout & Rohan Blizard have won the 2007 Australian Men&aposs Auateur Foursomes along with John Fitzgerald & Scott Arnold, shooting 142 at Riversdale this afternon. After two identical rounds, nothing could split the pairs who were crowned joint champions after the 36-hole, single day event. West Australian pair Matt Jager and Jason Scrivener were third with 143 while the National Squad pairings of Michael Foster & Rick Kulacz and Jamie Arnold & Andrew Dodt were fourth and fifth with scores of 144 and 145 respectively. Warm but overcast and at times, breezy conditions made it hard for competitors who struggled to card low scores. Only four pairs managed par or better and the co-winners produced superb efforts to not only lead at the mid-way point, but to carry their form consistently throughout the day. Riversdale Golf Club was, as usual, in immaculate condition and the scene is now set for the 2007 Men&aposs Riversdale Cup which gets underway on Friday. Click here to view a final scoreboard from the 2007 Australian Men&aposs Foursomes