Date: November 16, 2006

Daniel Nisbet Wins 2006 Junior Order of Merit

Daniel Nisbet of Queensland has taken out the 2006 Australian Junior Order of Merit by 10 points from Western Australian, Matt Jager. Over the 13 State and National official points events, Nisbet accrued 60 points, largely thanks to victories in the Jack Newton International, Gary Player Classic, Tasmanian Junior Masters and Queensland Junior Championship. Nisbet also secured strong finishes in the Australian Junior Championship, Tamar Valley Junior Cup and Victorian Junior Masters Nisbet upholds a strong tradition of Queenslanders dominating this title. Andrew Dodt won the order of merit in its inaugural year in 2003 and Jason Day won in the following two years before turning professional. Four of the top seven players in this year s order of merit are competing in this week s MFS Australian Open at Royal Sydney which will provide a fantastic development experience for those players. 2006 Australian Junior Order of Merit Top 10 Nisbet, Daniel (Qld) 60.00 Jager, Matt (WA) 50.00 Watts, Boyd (Qld) 31.50 McLellan, Drew (Qld) 29.00 Sheratt, Jordan (SA) 28.00 Macmanus, Tarquin (Qld) 27.00 Giles, Matthew (NSW) 19.50 Montgomery, Michael (WA) 18.00 Scrivener, Jason (WA) 17.50 Varela, Mark (WA) 17.50 Click here for full results