Date: April 01, 2012

Dewhurst wins Tasmanian Amateur

Final Results – Tasmanian Men&aposs Amateur Final Results – Tasmanian Women&aposs Amateur Former Australian Amateur champion and current National Squad member Ashlee Dewhurst won the Centenary Tasmanian Amateur title at Launceston Golf Club over the weekend. Dewhurst, a member at Royal Hobart, defeated Sarah Johnstone 4&3 to claim her second Tasmanian Amateur title. She had earlier beaten Lu Proud and Kiwi Jan Manoonpong en route to the final. Johnstone defeated Tammy Hall and Amanda Smith on her journey to the final. In the men&aposs amateur title, Queenslander Neville Hogan (formerly of Smithton) overcame local member Cameron Bell to win the men&aposs title. Hogan defeated Bell 3&2 in the 36-hole championship.