Date: February 04, 2013
Author: Golf Australia

Entries open for Australian Foursomes

The Australian Men’sand Women’s Foursomes Championship will be played concurrently for the first time in history. Both Championships will be played at Riversdale Golf Club on Monday 4 March with a maximum field of 20 women’s pairs and 40 men’s pairs contesting 36-holes Foursomes Stroke Play. The Australian Foursomes Championship once again leads into the Riversdale Cup, so a strong field of Australia s best players, as well as an international contingent, will compete. The handicap limit is 3.4 for men, and 6.4 for women, with entries closing on 20 February. Past winners of the Championship include Geoff Ogilvy, Brett Rumford, Steve Elkington, Karrie Webb, Kristie Smith and Lydia Ko.