Date: September 11, 2015
Author: C.Puccini, Golf SA

Frost and Haines win SA Senior Amateur Championships

The South Australian Men's Senior Amateur Championship has been won by Ian Frost from Bendigo Golf Club in Victoria on the third playoff hole over Gordon Claney from Kingston Heath.

Played at the Links Lady Bay Golf Club in SA's Southern District from 7 – 9 September, Frost finished the 54 hole tournament on (227) 75, 76, 76, ahead of Claney and three players tied on 233,  Christoper Gordon (New South Wales), Nigel Turner (Links Lady Bay) and John Banting (Royal Perth).


Winner: Ian Frost (Bendigo) – 227 (3rd Play-Off Hole)
Runner Up: Gordon Claney (Kingstone Heath) – 227
Third: Christopher Gordon (New South Wales) – 233 C/B
Best Net Aggregate: Joseph Scopacasa (Grange) – 210
R/up Net Aggregate: Rod Phillips (Royal Adelaide) – 217 C/B
Best Gross Day 3: Gordon Claney (Kingstone Heath) – 69
Best Gross Day 2: Nigel Turner (Links Lady Bay) – 75
Best Gross Day 1: Ian Frost (Bendigo) – 75

> Final Leaderboard Men’s

For full men’s results and reports click here to visit the Australian Senior Amateur Golf website

In the Women’s Championship Nikki Haines (Moore Park – NSW) was the runner away winner finishing on (249) with rounds of 88, 86, 75. Josie Ryan (Headland) finished runner up on (257).


Winner: Nikki Haines (Moore Park) – 249
Runner Up: Josie Ryan (Headland) – 257
Third: Glenys Ferguson (Wanneroo) – 261
Best Net Aggregate: Lorry Brown (Blackwood) – 241
R/up Net Aggregate: Lyn Bennett (Gosnells) – 244

> Final Leaderboard Women’s

Golf SA website event page – results in PDF format