Date: January 29, 2018
Author: Golf Australia

Full field released for #WomensAusOpen


Current full field: Click to view


If you’re coming to Adelaide for the ISPS Handa Women’s Australian Open, you’re in for a treat.

There will be eight past champions – who’ve combined for 14 victories – on show at Kooyonga from 15-18 February.

Remarkably, there will be 15 major championship winners – who’ve pocketed an astonishing 32 major titles – also in the field.

More than half of last year’s Solheim Cup teams will be on hand; a record number of full LPGA Tour members from Australia will also tee it up.

And that’s all on top of three women – Lydia Ko, Ariya Jutanugarn and So Yeon Ryu – who held the women’s No.1 world ranking at various stages of season 2017.

“We’re very proud of the field we’ve assembled,” tournament director Trevor Herden said.


4 in world top 10
8 in top 20
12 in top 30
14 in top 40
19 in top 50
30 in top 75
38 in top 100