Date: November 22, 2013
Author: Golf Australia

Golf Australia announces re-election of directors

Golf Australia is pleased to confirm the re-election of two directors to the Board of Golf Australia. Golf Australia Chairman John Hopkins and Michael Sammells were both re-elected for a term of three years at the company s Annual General Meeting on Monday 18 November. A former lawyer, Mr Hopkins has been a professional company director in recent years and has served as a chairman and director of a significant number of public listed companies over the past 25 years. Mr Hopkins has been actively involved in golf administration for a long period of time and was president of the Australian Golf Union in 1997. Mr Sammells is currently the Finance Director at Healthscope and has spent over 14 years in the health care industry industry after commencing his career in logistics. He was previously the Chief Financial Officer at Medibank. Mr Hopkins and Mr Sammells were both elected to the Board in 2010. Mr Hopkins was appointed Chairman in 2011. The Board members are as below: Golf Australia Board John Hopkins (Chairman) Stuart Cox Robert Crosby John Karren Kerri-Anne Kennerley Michael Sammells Carmel Smith Jill Spargo Malcolm Speed