Date: February 01, 2008

Golf Australia Board announces new Chairman

Golf Australia announced today the appointment of Anne Lenagan as the new Chairman effective February 1, 2008. Mrs Lenagan has an extensive business background with 30 years experience with multi-national Unilever and a long history in Corporate Governance through a variety of Board positions. She brings a wealth of golf experience to her new role; A member of Royal Sydney Golf Club, Anne served on the Women&aposs Golf New South Wales Board of Directors from 2005-2007 and as President in 2006-2007. She was a Governor of the New South Wales Golf Foundation and has served as a Delegate of Women&aposs Golf New South Wales to the Golf Australia Council over the past two years. The new Board of Golf Australia consists of: Anne Lenagan (Chairman) Alison Holden Bruce Langford-Jones David Cherry Ian Read John Buckley