Date: October 04, 2008

Golf Australia Board seeks Directors

Golf Australia is seeking nominations to fill the two positions of Director to the Board of Golf Australia which will be announced at the AGM in Melbourne on 6th November 2008. These positions will become active from the day after the AGM. The existing Board Members are as follows: Anne Lenagan- Chairman John Buckley David Cherry Alison Holden Bruce Langford-Jones Ian Read The two current Board positions that have become vacant are David Cherry and Alison Holden. (Please note: both these Board Members are invited to re-nominate). Please be aware that nominations close by 5pm (AEST) Tuesday 7 October 2008. Please find available for download a memorandum which outlines the nomination process as well as a nomination form. If you require any further information, please don&apost hesitate to contact Golf Australia&aposs Company Secretary, Anna McCallum, on 03 9626 5000.