Date: September 17, 2014
Author: Golf NSW

Golf NSW Board Director Nominations are now closed

Golf NSW is seeking nominations to fill positions as Directors on its Board.

Existing Board Members are:

Chris Allen (Chairman)*
Sue Fabian (Deputy Chairman, Chairman of Governance & Planning Committee)
Andrew Tharle (Chairman of Finance)
Frank Gal (Chairman of Rules Committee)*
Alan Harrison (Chairman of Match Committee)*
Gemma Dooley*
Lynne Ritchie (Chairman of Handicapping & Course Rating Committee)*
John Robinson*
Darrell Watts*

*Term expires for 2013-2014.

All seven Directors whose term of office will end at the conclusion of the 2014 AGM are eligible for re-election. Election for all seven positions will be for a term of two (2) years.

Golf NSW will announce the 2014-2015 Directors at the AGM on October 29. These positions will become active immediately following the AGM.

Under the terms of the Constitution of Golf NSW, the Board of Golf NSW must consist of nine (9) Directors; three male, three female and three of either gender. At least one female and one male Director must be a playing member of a country Affiliated Club and at least one female and one male Director must be a playing member of an Affiliated Club in the Sydney metropolitan area.

Nominations close by 4:00pm (AEST) Friday, 19th September 2014.

Please find below a link to Golf NSW Election Notices which has further information about the nomination process, about Golf NSW, short biography of current Directors and Nomination Form.

If you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact Golf NSW on 9505 9105 or email: