Date: August 21, 2015
Author: Golf NSW

Golf NSW Board Director Nominations are now CLOSED

Golf NSW sought nominations to fill two (2) positions as Directors on its Board.

Election for all positions will be for a term of two (2) years.

These positions will become active immediately following the AGM.

The following Directors will remain on the Board for 2015/16 as they are half way through their two year term:

Chris Allen
Gemma Dooley
Frank Gal
Alan Harrison
Peter Mitchell
Lynne Ritchie
John Robinson

Under the terms of the Constitution of Golf NSW, the Board of Golf NSW must consist of nine (9) Directors; three male, three female and three of either gender. At least one female and one male Director must be a playing member of a country Affiliated Club and at least one female and one male Director must be a playing member of an Affiliated Club in the Sydney metropolitan area.

Receipt of a valid nomination will be confirmed in writing to each candidate. As soon as possible after the close of nominations, the names of all candidates will be posted on the Golf NSW website, and all Member Clubs, Country District Golf Associations and Council Members will be sent a list of candidates. Ballot papers and other relevant information will be sent by the Returning Officer, Golf NSW, to all Council Members of Golf NSW. Any eligible person may be nominated for election as a Director of Golf NSW. Only Council Members are entitled to vote in the election of Directors.


Nominations CLOSED 4:00pm (AEST) Friday, 18th September 2015.

If you require any further information, please don't hesitate to contact Golf NSW on 9505 9105 or email: