Date: October 17, 2017
Author: Golf NSW

Golf NSW Board nominations closed

Nominations are now closed for the position of Director on the Golf NSW Board.

The current Golf NSW Board Members are Andrew Tharle (Chairman), Michele Adair (Deputy Chair), Gemma Dooley (Chair Finance), Peter Mitchell, Meralyn Fage, Grant Harding, John Robinson, Les Wallace and Darrell Watts.

Directors Andrew Tharle and Michele Adair’s term of office will end at the conclusion of the 2017 AGM. Both directors are eligible for re-election and election for these positions will be for a term of two (2) years.

Following changes to the Golf NSW Constitution in 2016, voting for directors will be the responsibility of member Clubs and Districts.

Golf NSW will announce the 2017-2018 Directors at the AGM to be held at Royal Sydney Golf Club on November 28, 2017.

Under the terms of the Constitution of Golf NSW, the Board of Golf NSW must consist of nine (9) Directors; three male, three female and three of either gender. At least one female and one male Director must reside in the Country and at least one female and one male Director must reside in the Sydney metropolitan area.

Of the seven Directors whose terms do not end until the AGM in 2018, only two are female and as such one of the elected Directors must be female..

An information pack for directors and the nomination are available by clicking on the boxes below.

Nominations closed at  4:00pm (AEST) Thursday, 19th October 2017.