Date: January 22, 2018
Author: Golf NSW

Golf NSW committees 2017/18

Executive and committee positions on the Golf NSW board for 2018 have been announced.

Mr Peter Mitchell was elected unopposed as Chairman for 2018 at the Board’s first meeting in December 2017. The Deputy Chair role has been filled by Meralyn Fage, and Ms Gemma Dooley has been returned as Chair of Finance.

Mr Mitchell has been a member of the Golf NSW Board since 2015 and has served as the Match committee chairman since 2016. He is also on the board of the Jack Newton Junior Golf Foundation and is a governor of the NSW Golf Foundation.

RELATED LINKS (click to view)

Golf NSW Board 2017-2018

Ms Meralyn Fage joined the Golf NSW board in 2016. She sits on the Golf NSW Finance Committee, the Jack Newton Junior Golf Foundation board and is a governor of the NSW Golf Foundation.

A school administration manager, Ms Fage has held several elected positions at her home club and district level with the Murray District association(Men) and the Riverina Ladies Golf Association (Women).

Ms Gemma Dooley has been a member the board of Golf NSW since 2014 and has served on the Governance, Match and Finance Committees. She has held a variety of roles within the financial service industry in both Australia and Singapore.

A keen multi-disciplined sportsperson who picked up a love for golf in her 30’s, Ms Dooley has represented both her home clubs, Moore Park and NSW with distinction, winning several state titles including the NSW Mid-Amateur Championship and the NSW Mixed Foursomes title.