Date: June 30, 2011

Golf SA Pennant Final Schedule

The 2011 Golf SA Pennant finals will be held on Sunday 3 July at Kooyonga Golf Club. For the third year running, the state&aposs two premier club events, the Simpson Cup (Men) and Women&aposs A1 (Women) will be held at the same venue on the same day. In a further celebration of the inter club competitions, Sunday&aposs play will also feature finals for the Sharp Cup (Juniors) and Men&aposs A2 grades. In total 24 individual match play contests will be played on the day in what promises to be an exciting culmination of the 2011 metropolitan Pennant season. In a repeat of last year&aposs Simpson Cup final, defending champions Tea Tree Gully will be looking to secure their third overall senior men&aposs Pennant flag while The Grange are playing for an unprecedented 22nd title and a measure of revenge after last year&aposs upset loss. In the Women&aposs A1 final, defending champions Royal Adelaide are seeking back to back titles against a strong Kooyonga side who last tasted success back in 2006. Spectators are welcome at Kooyonga throughout the day to support their respective club sides. Pennant Finals Schedule Sunday 3rd July Kooyonga Golf Club Sharp Cup Final Kooyonga v Grange Start: 10th Tee 10.15am Women&aposs A1 Finals Royal Adelaide v Kooyonga Start: 1st Tee 10.15am Men&aposs A2 Final West Lakes v Highercombe Start: 10th Tee 11.00am Simpson Cup Final Grange v Tea Tree Gully Start: 1st Tee 11.00am Presentations will be held at the conclusion of play.