Date: July 02, 2013
Author: Golf Tasmania

Golf Tasmania AGM Conducted

Golf Tasmania held its Annual General Meeting last Sunday at the Campbell Town Golf Club in Campbell Town. Launceston Golf Club’s Tony Bush has been elected to the Board for a three year period. Also successful in his re-election bid to the Board was fellow Launceston and Orford Golf Club member Paul Beard. Standing down from duties in 2013 is Royal Hobart Golf Club member Bob Joel. Current Board members include Chris Bell (Bridport), Georgette Chilcott (Seabrook), Andrew Hill (Royal Hobart) and Helen Langenberg-Chair (Tasmania). One major outcome of the meeting was that a formal process to review Golf Tasmania s governance and structure be undertaken. Golf Australia CEO Stephen Pitt was on hand to provide guidance on Governance at a State and National level.