Date: July 01, 2014

Golf Tasmania Announce New Board at AGM

Golf Tasmania held its Annual General Meeting last Sunday at the Campbell Town Golf Club in Campbell Town.

Seabrook Golf Club's Gerogette Chilcott was successful in her re-election bid and will serve a further three years on the Board.

After a number of years of dedicated service Royal Hobart Golf Club's Andrew Hill chose not to stand for re-election.

Therefore Tasmania Golf Club's John Milbourne has been elected to fill the position created by Hill's departure and will also serve a three year term.

Llanherne Golf Club member Mark Jones has been elected to fill a casual vacancy opened by the resignation of Launceston's Paul Beard.

Current Board members include Chris Bell (Bridport), Tony Bush-Chair (Launceston) and Helen Langenberg (Tasmania).

Major outcomes of the meeting included changes to the Consitution and an update on the activities of the Strategic Planning Committee.