Date: January 19, 2009

Griffin leads Aussie assault on Asian Tour

Click for the final scoreboard Australians Matthew Griffin, Tim Stewart and Rohan Blizard have secured full-playing rights on the 2009 Asian Tour. The trio, who also represented Australia at last year&aposs World Amateur Team Championships in Adelaide, were successful in final qualifying with Griffin particularly impressive. The Victorian shot rounds of 70, 72, 72, 74 and 71 to finish six strokes behind Japanese winner Daisuke Maruyama. Australians who qualified for Tour cards: Peter Cooke Matthew Griffin Michael Light Kim Do. H Tim Stewart Adam LeVesconte Chris Gaunt Jason Norris Christopher Campbell Adam Groom Rohan Blizard The top 40 players + ties recieve Tour cards.