Date: November 28, 2017
Author: Christian Puccini

John Davey wins SA Senior OOM

John Davey from Tea Tree Gully Golf Club has taken out the 2017 SA Senior Order of Merit ahead of last years winner Norm Cordina.

Davey who was selected in the Australian Senior Team in October competing in the Asia Pacific Senior Amateur, had a stellar season finishing on 834.38 points.

Eric Lane from The Grange took out the Super Senior OOM (over 65 yrs) while Bruce Lindner won the Best Nett award, awarded to the player accumulating the most points over the seasons 9 events. 

The Golf SA SOOM events are open to all male golfers who are aged 55 years or above as at 6th February 2017 (Event 1 – South Lakes) and who hold an official Golf Australia handicap (some handicap limits may apply).

The SA SOOM events are stroke rounds divided into (over 55 years) and super seniors (over 65 years).

The winner of both the over 55 years and over 65 years will be determined by aggregate points awarded over ten events. A players best eight events count towards the SASOOM trophies

A points loading applies depending on if the event is a one, two or three round event.

A minimum of four events must be contested to be eligible to win either SA SOOM.

All events have gross and net winners and other prizes (depending on event) with a strong emphasis on the enjoyment of golf with fellow senior players.

<image="2" align="left" />

<image="3" align="left" />