Date: March 13, 2019
Author: Golf Australia

Junior Interstate teams announced

Some of Australia’s brightest stars will meet when the 2019 Australian Junior Interstate Series returns to Queensland for the first time since 2012 next month.

The Australian Boys’ Interstate will be played across four days from 15-18 April at Sanctuary Cove Golf & Country Club on the Gold Coast with an in-form Queensland team hoping to defend its title on home soil.

The Australian Girls’ Interstate will be played across three days from 15-17 April at City Golf Club, Toowoomba, with an exciting mix of new faces making their representative debut.

The series is played in singles match play in a round robin format.

The Australian Junior Amateur will be played the week before from 10-12 April at Southport and Coolangatta & Tweed Heads Golf Club, also on the Gold Coast.

2019 QLD teams
Boys                                Girls
Louis Dobbelaar             Cassie Porter
Tyler Duncan                   Lion Higo
Bailey Arnott                   Momo Sugiyama
Elvis Smylie                     Hannah Reeves
Max Ford                         Justice Bosio
Sam Slater                       Brianna Edgar

2019 VIC teams
Boys                                Girls
Phoenix Campbell           Kay Bannan
Mitchell Crabbe               Sheradyn Johnson
Daniel Gill                        Imogen Jones
Jack Harrison                   Keeley Marx
Nathan Page                    Piper Stubbs
Jasper Stubbs                  Tiana Wanigasekera

2019 SA teams
Boys                                 Girls
William Arnold                 Charley Jacobs
Jack Buchanan                 Jade Kinita
Harrison Burner               Shakira-Ann Kuys
Kyle Hayter                      Matilda Miels
Jimmy Luo                        Caitlin Peirce
Nicholas Siegmund          Amelia Whinney

2019 NSW teams
Boys                                Girls
Harrison Crowe               Belinda Ji
Thomas Heaton               June Song
Corey Lamb                      Kara Williams
Jefferey Guan                  Yerin Kim
Lachlan Jones                  Sophie Yip
Joshuaa Robards               Monica Johnson

2019 WA teams
Boys                                 Girls
Josh Greer                        Maddison Hinson-Tolchard
Adam Brady                      Eve Cohen
Hayden Hopewell            Georgia Garner-Dart
Jordan Jung                      Yeah-Jin Lee
Zane Lewis                        Brooke Price
Carter Mealing                 Abbie Teasdale

2019 TAS team
Dylan Backhouse
Oscar Burrell
Ronan Filgate
Jack Lakin
Ryan Thomas
Lachlan White

2019 ACT team
Aaron Maxwell
Harry Smith
James Hynes
Lachlan Chamberlain
Leighton Price
Will Brearley

2019 NT team
Ben Steven
Nathan Gee
Brandon Morgan
Max Miraglia
Jacob Rawlings
Mitchell Barrett

2019 Composite team (ACT/TAS/NT)
Hallie Meaburn
Mackenzie Wilson
Kateyln Rika 
Giorgia Stroud
Amber Thornton
Isabelle Hawes

For more information on the Boys' Interstate click here.

For more information on the Girls' Interstate click here.