Date: October 23, 2015
Author: C.Puccini, Golf SA

Men�s & Women�s Country Open Results

The newly formed three day Men’s & Women’s Country Open event was held from the 19- 21 October across three clubs; Royal Adelaide, The Grange & Mount Osmond Golf Club

On Monday 19th October the Stableford event took place at Royal Adelaide. Joe Leese (Murray Bridge) had a convincing start with 31pts, whilst Danny Busk (Port Augusta) & Glen Johns (Waikerie) were 3 points behind on 28pts.

Winner Joe Leese (Murray Bridge) – 31 pts
Runner-Up Danny Busk (Port Augusta) – 28 pts C/B
Third Glen Johns (Waikerie) – 28 pts

Whilst in the women’s Janet Zweck (Blyth) had a better start with 35pts & Reo Jenner won the NTP for the day.

Winner Janet Zweck (Blyth) – 35 pts
Runner-Up Reo Jenner (Clare) – 31 pts
Third Sandra Munn (Naracoorte) – 30 pts
NTP Reo Jenner (Clare)

An 18 hole stroke event was played on Tuesday 20 October at The Grange with Danny Busk (76) taking out the Presidents Cup.

Presidents Cup Danny Busk (Port Augusta) – 76
Runner-Up Trevor Spillman (Port Pirie) – 78 C/B
Best Gross John Shephard (Kapunda) – 86

Di McCully won the Ethel Whyatt Memorial Bowl with a Nett score of 75, three shots clear of runner up Mary Schumann.

Ethel Wyatt Memorial Bowl Di McCully (Naracoorte) – 75
Runner-Up Mary Schumann (Willunga) – 78
Best Gross Di McCully (Naracoorte) – 88

On Wednesday 21October the competitors headed to Mount Osmond for the Foursomes Event. The Country Foursome Championship A Division was won by Stephen Parr & Roger Kirchner from Port Pirie with a gross score of 93. The  winners of the Vice Presidents Salver B Division was won by Matthew Gower & Paul Harris of Port Augusta with a 91

Country Foursomes Championship: Stephen Parr & Roger Kirchner (Port Pirie) – 93
Vice Presidents Salver: Matthew Gower & Paul Harris (Port Augusta) – 91
Overall Best Nett: Matthew Gower & Paul Harris (Port Augusta) – 75.5

In the Women’s Foursomes Mary Schumann (Willunga) & Kathie Roberts (Cleve) took home the Nora Maskell Trophy with a nett score of 77.5

Nora Maskell Trophy: Mary Schumann (Willunga) & Kathie Roberts (Cleve) – 77.5
Runner-Up: Janet Hawes (Mt Barker-Hahn) & Di McCully (Naracoorte) – 78.5 c/b
Best Gross: Mary Winser (Millicent) & Jane Allen (Naracoorte) – 91

Full Results here

<image="2" align="left" />

<image="3" align="left" />

<image="4" align="left" />

<image="5" align="left" />