Date: October 04, 2019
Author: Golf Australia

Mt. Martha blitz field at Doris State Final #1

<image="1" align="right" />

The first of two Doris Chambers State Finals was played today at the Gardiners Run Golf Course in the beautiful Yarra Valley region, with 128 women participants involved.

Each Victorian affiliated golf club wishing to take part in the foursomes stableford competition, plays a club qualifying round on its own course with the winners advancing to one of two finals, dependent on the clubs’ location.

Winners of the AM field were Riversdale pair Lyn Coutie and Kaye Smith who scored a fantastic 44 foursomes stableford points. In second place and only one shot behind was Cranbourne’s Agnes Murphy and Gloria Angwin.

The PM field was won by Robyn Wood and Jan Jeanes from Mt Martha, who returned a brilliant 47 points for their round. The duo were also the overall winners for the day which will see their name etched on the Doris Chambers Trophy for the first State Final of 2019. Coming in second place was the pair from Churchill and Monash Golf Club, Merryn Dear and Shirley Turner.

Golf Australia would like to thank Gardiners Run for the beautifully presented course and the magnificent hospitality provided.

Click here for photos from the day.

Click here for final results..