Date: February 13, 2012

Murdaca selected for Trans Tasman Cup

Former Australian Junior Amateur champion Anthony Murdaca is set for another international call up, at next Month&aposs Trans Tasman Cup in Melbourne. Murdaca, who will spearhead the SA Junior Boy&aposs challenge at April&aposs national Junior Interstate Series in Queensland, will represent Australia at the Trans Tasman Cup at Peninsula Country Golf Club from 7 to 9 March. The full Golf Australia squads for the upcoming Trans Tasman Cup and the Queen Sirikit Cup, which is held from 23 to 27 April at Tanah Merah Country Club in Singapore are as follows: TRANS TASMAN CUP MEN S TEAM Cameron Smith (Qld) Medallist (Australian Amateur) Nathan Holman (Vic) Master of the Amateurs Champion Jake Higginbottom (NSW) National Squad member Ryan McCarthy (Tas) National Squad member WOMEN S TEAM Grace Lennon (Vic) NSW Amateur Champion Ashlee Dewhurst (Tas) 2011 Australian Amateur Champion Adriana Brent (NSW) 2010 Dunes Medallist and 3rd at the 2012 Australian Amateur Stroke Play qualifying Breanna Elliott (Vic) Medallist (Australian Amateur), No.1 on the Australian Women’s Amateur Rankings. BOYS TEAM Anthony Murdaca (SA) 2010 Australian Boys Amateur champion Oliver Goss (WA) National Junior Squad member Ruben Sondjaja (NSW) Semi finalist Australian Amateur Lucas Herbert (Vic) Victorian Junior Champion GIRLS TEAM Jaimee Dougan (Qld) National Junior Squad Su Hyun Oh (Vic) Aaron Baddeley World Junior champion. Lauren Mason (Qld) Queensland Junior Champion Hannah Green (WA) WA Junior Champion The coaches are Peter Knight and Martin Joyce. The managers are Brad James and Matt Cutler.