Date: July 25, 2013
Author: Graeme Phillipson

NSW Mixed Foursomes Championship

day 4 August


Eagles at the first and third holes catapulted NSW' Olivia Wilson and Catalina's Kayne Carmichael to the early lead in the 2013 NSW Mixed Foursomes Championship, being played at Shelly Beach GC. A front nine of 33 followed by a back nine of 43 was good enough for them to take this year's title by one stroke from locals Jeanette and Andrew Arkins.

The Club Champion of Champions trophy was won by Stonecutters Ridge pairing of Lia Lavelle and Matthew Horton with a score of 82.


<image="6" align="left" />

Mixed Foursomes Champions: Olivia Wilson (NSW) and Kayne Carmichael (Catalina) 76
Runners Up: Jeanette Arkins and Andrew Arkins (Shelly Beach) 77
Third Place: Tina Hando and Ty Purnell (Shelly Beach) 79
Champion of Champions: Lia Lavelle and Matthew Horton (Stonecutters Ridge) 82
Champion of Champions – Runners Up: Di and Stephen Thomlinson (Gosford) 84
Nett Winners: Di and Stephen Thomlinson (Gosford) (9.5) 74.5
Nett Runners Up: Xanthe Macklinshaw and Brodie Smith (Eastlake) (6) 75
Nett Third Place: Michael Albee (Shortland Waters) and Teena Ibberston (Charlestown) (5) 76
Best Dressed: Rebecca and Jack Goldsmith (Shelly Beach)

<image="1" align="left" />

<image="2" align="left" />

<image="3" align="left" />

<image="4" align="left" />

<image="5" align="left" />


Friday 2 August 2013


134 entries have been received for this year's NSW Mixed Foursomes Championship, which is to be held on Sunday August 4 at Shelly Beach GC.

The field is as strong in quality as it is in quantity, with many pairs boasting combined handicaps near scratch.

Timothy Martin (Stonecutters Ridge) is paired with Forbes' Emma Betland, while State team Captain Olivia Wilson has arranged for a partner from her home town of Batemans Bay, Kayne Carmichael. Other contenders are The Australian's Justine Lee, who is paired with Bankstown's Ian Cowper, Mid Amateur Champion Gemma Dooley who is paired with Waratah's Greg McMillan, and the ACT's Lorraine Bentley and Ross McLoughlin.


Leader board, results and prize winners will be available at

For further information, please contact Christy Collier, Events Manager on:
Phone: + 61 2 9505 9105
E-mail: Christy Collier