Date: February 23, 2016
Author: David Tease, Golf NSW

NSW State Teams announced

The NSW Men’s and Women’s State Teams for the 2016 Interstate Series, and the Golf NSW Teams for the Australian Boys and Girls Amateur and Interstate Teams series have been announced.

"Selection in our State team is a wonderful reward for the talent and dedication that these golfer display," General Manager – Golf, Graeme Phillipson said.

" We believe that they will be wonderful representatives for Golf NSW and the game in general." 

The Golf NSW Men’s Team will be spearheaded by Australian Rep and 2015 Australian Amateur Champion Cameron Davis. Alongside Davis, will be Travis Smyth (2016 Australian Amateur Runner up), Austin Bautista (2016 NSW Amateur Champion), Harrison Endycott (2016 Lake Macquarie Amateur Champion), Dylan Perry (2015 NSW Country Champion), Blake Windred (2015 Srixon Junior Champion), Daniel Gale and Kevin Yuan.

The Golf NSW Women’s side includes Celina Yuan (2016 Women’s Australian Amateur Semi-finalist), Olivia Wilson, Elizabeth Elmassian, Sophie Cusack, Hannah Park, and Doey Choi.

The Boy’s and Girl’s team are:

Boys: Jason Hong, Isaac Noh, Corey Jones, Jay Mackenzie, Jordan Garner, and Joshua Gadd.

Girls: Stefanie Hall, Doey Choi, Celina Yuan, Hannah Park, Amy Chu, and Belinda Ji.

In addition to the Boy’s and Girl’s team selection a number of development players have been selected to attend the Australian Junior Championship in April. They are:

Jye Picken, Bradley Doherty, Thomas Heaton, Harrison Crowe, Grace Kim, Stephanie Kyriacou, Casey Cook, and June Song.

The Men’s and Women’s competition is to be held from May 10th to 13th at Brisbane and Royal Queensland Golf Clubs, while the Boys and Girls Amateur and interstate teams event are to be held at Devonport and Ulverstone Golf Clubs in Tasmania from April 13th to 20th 2016.