Date: November 14, 2006

Ogilvy to lead off

Fans in attendance early on the opening day of the MFS Australian Open will be able to catch a glimpse of the likes of Geoff Ogilvy and Greg Norman, while Adam Scott and defending champion Robert Allenby will be away in the afternoon. US Open champion Ogilvy, dual winner Aaron Baddeley and American Bob Estes will be the first group into action from the 10th tee at 7:40am AEDT, and followed by locals Craig Parry, John Senden and Richard Green. The feature groupings keep coming with Mathew Goggin, Peter O&aposMalley and Stephen Leaney underway at 8am from the 10th, followed by Brett Rumford, Gavin Coles and amateur Rick Kulacz at 8:10am and Norman, Nathan Green and another young amateur in Matthew Giles at 8:20am. World No.3 Adam Scott, 2001 champion Stuart Appleby and American Kevin Stadler headline the afternoon action from the first at 12:05pm, with Allenby, Rod Pampling and American Will MacKenzie to follow. Paul Sheehan, Nick O&aposHern and former tennis star Scott Draper tee off from the first at 12:25pm, while the following group will include Nick Flanagan, Englishman Anthony Wall and Kiwi Bradley Iles, and Peter Lonard, Peter Senior and Paul Gow are underway at 1:35pm.